The Enhanced Tech Help Directory is an excellent resource. I particularly like how it helps track the videos I've already viewed.
One thing I noticed is that videos are marked as "Seen" as soon as their page is opened, even if the video itself isn't watched. This can sometimes be misleading when browsing multiple pages, since returning to the directory may make it appear that videos have already been viewed when they haven't.
Is there any way to change this behavior so that a video is only marked as seen after it is actually watched?
Yeah, that's on my list of enhancements for the website. Right now, you're correct - it only tracks page views. I'd like to change that so a video is marked as seen only after you've watched most of it, perhaps around 90%. That's definitely on my to-do list. My very long, long to-do list, lol.
Sorry, only students may add comments.
Click here for more
information on how you can set up an account.
If you are a Visitor, go ahead and post your reply as a
new comment, and we'll move it here for you
once it's approved. Be sure to use the same name and email address.