The last part of the lesson shows how to make a backup table to run before running the 01 lesson Macro to Run Multiple Queries. So, we added the make backup table to the archive and delete queries in the button macro. This put data into our archive table. What happens if we do another archive a week later, will the backup table contain both sets of information or will it overwrite the original backup?
If you run a delete query it will delete that data. If you run another make-table query, it will overwrite the table. If you want to just append MORE data (like new orders) then just run another append query.
Sorry, only students may add comments.
Click here for more
information on how you can set up an account.
If you are a Visitor, go ahead and post your reply as a
new comment, and we'll move it here for you
once it's approved. Be sure to use the same name and email address.
This thread is now CLOSED. If you wish to comment, start a NEW discussion in
Access Expert 16.