When it's on a shared drive, it creates dublicate back ends... Just copies the folder if more than one person is entering data.
Reply from Alex Hedley:
So you have the BE on the Shared Drive and the FE on each user's PC. When they open the FE on their PC it creates another BE on the shared server? If a second user opens their copy of the FE another copy of the BE is created? So BE, BE_1, BE_2? Is that not just .accdl locking file as it is open?
Sorry, only students may add comments.
Click here for more
information on how you can set up an account.
If you are a Visitor, go ahead and post your reply as a
new comment, and we'll move it here for you
once it's approved. Be sure to use the same name and email address.
This thread is now CLOSED. If you wish to comment, start a NEW discussion in
Access Expert 24.