At 6:38, you joined EmployeeT.Department with DepartmentT.DepartmentName. (Fig. 1)
At 9:22, you deleted EmployeeT.Department
Deleting EmployeeT.Department would break the update query. I understand that you may only want to run the query once and then delete it without even saving it. But if I want to save it and open it in the future, just to recall what I was doing, I wouldn't be able to do it. The query can't even be opened in the Design View. I would get an error message.
Hendra GunawanOP
@Reply 4 years ago
Kevin Robertson
@Reply 4 years ago
The purpose of the Query was to fix a Non-Relational Table. After the Query is run the Department field is no longer needed and there is no need to save the Query. Why keep around an object in the database that will never be needed again?
Sorry, only students may add comments.
Click here for more
information on how you can set up an account.
If you are a Visitor, go ahead and post your reply as a
new comment, and we'll move it here for you
once it's approved. Be sure to use the same name and email address.
This thread is now CLOSED. If you wish to comment, start a NEW discussion in
Access Expert 14.