What is the difference between Locked and Enabled? In Access Expert 4 Lesson 3 at time index 3:59. we are instructed to lock the Customer Combo. Up until now, all ID fields have just been greyed out.
Should I go back and lock all of the greyed out ID fields? And should we lock vs enable?
Thanks so much - Mike M
Scott Axton
@Reply 3 years ago
Enabled = No means it is grayed out and unavailable to click in at all.
Locked = Yes means you can't change the data but you can click in it and do a copy of the data.
Setting Enabled = NO and Locked = YES means that it is not grayed out and you can not click in the control nor can you highlight and copy.
Sorry, only students may add comments.
Click here for more
information on how you can set up an account.
If you are a Visitor, go ahead and post your reply as a
new comment, and we'll move it here for you
once it's approved. Be sure to use the same name and email address.
This thread is now CLOSED. If you wish to comment, start a NEW discussion in
Access Expert 4.