In video 3 around 2:50, I press delete and no warning pop up and my record deleted straight away. Later found out my Option>Client Settings> Confirm>Record changes is untick. Is that default for MS Access 365?
(Or maybe I messed with settings before this, I can't remember, just double confirm with you guys)
Kevin Robertson
@Reply 4 years ago
The default as far as I know is to confirm deletions.
I agree with Kevin. The default is ON (confirm deletes). You must have turned it off. I'll be honest, I have it turned off in most of my databases. I find it annoying. I usually disable Allow Deletions in most of my forms and make my own DELETE button that has an "are you sure?" prompt.
Sorry, only students may add comments.
Click here for more
information on how you can set up an account.
If you are a Visitor, go ahead and post your reply as a
new comment, and we'll move it here for you
once it's approved. Be sure to use the same name and email address.
This thread is now CLOSED. If you wish to comment, start a NEW discussion in
Access Beginner 7.